Customer Reviews for Hot Lava (Finger-Protected) Soccer Goalie Gloves

Back To Product
(Virginia) on August 1, 2014
5 Stars

Bought these for my 10 year old daughter, she loves them and they fit great! Great gloves for the price!


(New York) on July 16, 2014
5 Stars

For the price: GREAT! We ended up ordering a second pair for our back-up goalie!


(Arizona) on March 15, 2014
5 Stars

Excellent product.


(New Hampshire) on January 16, 2014
5 Stars

fantastic gloves and support


(Georgia) on December 4, 2013
5 Stars

Awesome gloves; awesome price. My daughter loves them.


(Texas) on December 3, 2013
5 Stars

$10.00 Super Clearance? For finger saves with solid latex? Yes please, many times over.


(Wisconsin) on November 19, 2013
5 Stars

My goalie are happy for the glove and the quality


(New York) on November 1, 2013
5 Stars

My daughter loves them and they give her the protection she wants and work well for her in practice and training. Great sale price so we got another pair after she liked the first pair.


(California) on October 9, 2013
5 Stars

For the money, you are not going to find a better glove. I would say these gloves are comparable to those costing 3 times as much. Excellent value.


(Pennsylvania) on October 7, 2013
5 Stars

A great deal, I baught a pair for each of my children and they love them.


(Pennsylvania) on August 23, 2013
5 Stars

Great!! Kids love them!!


(North Carolina) on August 13, 2013
5 Stars

Good quality gloves at a great price


(Ontario) on July 4, 2013
5 Stars

My daughter loves the gloves however they came with a seam not stitched properly. Since I live in Canada it was easier to repair myself instead of returning.. Quality Control could be better.


(Mississippi) on June 26, 2013
5 Stars

Wow, for the price these are the absolute best goalie gloves you will find. They have finger stays, and decent grip, and all for under $16.00!!! One thing I noticed that you need to be aware of: the palm of the glove is very wide down near the wrist. It's more square shaped rather than tapering like some other gloves. However, this is a SMALL issue, and considering the price, I don't care. NOTE: the finger stays in this glove are one piece. If you want jointed stays, go with the Epic Crossfire gloves. Another great pair at an incredible price. I love shopping from Epic!


(Indiana) on June 19, 2013
5 Stars

Absolutely the best buy for the money anywhere! Highly recommended.


(Arkansas) on April 3, 2013
5 Stars

My daughter loved them. Just what we expected.


(New York) on March 19, 2013
5 Stars

very nice gloves they have saved my sons fingers a great deal and a big hit on the team.


(Pennsylvania) on March 13, 2013
5 Stars

These gloves are awesome, my sons coach was amazed by the protector shields in the fingers, he said their really good gloves.


(Texas) on February 12, 2013
5 Stars

I love it...great quality


(Indiana) on January 18, 2013
5 Stars

Good product. Removable finger protectors give nice flexibility for the goalie to decide depending on situation.


(California) on January 16, 2013
5 Stars

Really good product


(California) on January 11, 2013
5 Stars

Great gloves for the price!


(Louisiana) on January 2, 2013
5 Stars

Very good. Received quickly. Well worth the money


(Florida) on December 31, 2012
5 Stars

Great goalie gloves!


(Nevada) on December 25, 2012
5 Stars

My daughter was extremely excited when Santa brought these to her, no doubt she will be the best dressed goalie ever. Quick shipping and follow up, thanks epic


(Ohio) on November 8, 2012
5 Stars

love them!


(Texas) on October 24, 2012
5 Stars

DURABLE GLOVES. GREAT GRIP ON INNER, EXCELLENT PROTECTIVE OUTER. KIDS LOVE THE DESIGN.


(New Jersey) on October 12, 2012
5 Stars

Excellent choice of gloves and very good quality! My daughter loves them and just ordered a second pair to keep as a back up.


(Georgia) on October 8, 2012
5 Stars

Good quality gloves at a great price. Great Customer Service!!!


(Virginia) on October 1, 2012
5 Stars

Great gloves.. My daughter loves these. Her hands feel really protected to her and they are really comfortable.


(Washington) on October 1, 2012
5 Stars

My daughter absolutely loves this jersey, the colors are beautiful.


(New Hampshire) on September 25, 2012
5 Stars

These are very cool! My son is learning to play goalie and he loves that he gets to wear such a cool pair of gloves. They seem to have the right amount of protection and stability to protect his fingers.


(Virginia) on June 14, 2012
5 Stars

Great gloves especially for the price.


(Ohio) on May 31, 2012
5 Stars

The three goalies on my team all love these gloves. Price was fantastic!


(Maryland) on May 14, 2012
5 Stars

Awesome!! Use them at every game!!


(Ohio) on April 26, 2012
5 Stars

Awesome - great value - we be buying tem again when we need another pair.


(Wisconsin) on April 13, 2012
5 Stars

Cannot believe the gloves you get for this price! The finger protection is awesome! Hope they keep getting more in stock. I would love to get more as my son grows. Great product.


(Michigan) on April 5, 2012
5 Stars

My son loves them he's all set for soccer to start up again!!!


(North Carolina) on March 19, 2012
5 Stars

Perfect fit, colorful, comfortable. My player (girl) loves them! Description is accurate, shipping was FAST. Thank you.


(Missouri) on March 14, 2012
5 Stars

By far, the best price that I have found on gloves with finger protection. I haven't had any broken fingers since I switched to these.


(Rhode Island) on March 14, 2012
5 Stars

My daughter loves it. It fits great and the lettering on the back is perfect.


(Maryland) on March 9, 2012
5 Stars

Great gloves. Splines at this price as well as mesh breathable finger sides. Good grip,not super soft ,but amazing quality for a low price glove.


(Ohio) on August 16, 2011
5 Stars

Bought for my son. The best gloves at the best price we've ever found, although a little large. Every kid on the team wants to borrow them. Getting ready to order a new pair for the new season.


(Michigan) on April 30, 2011
5 Stars

Quick delivery and great product for the price.


(British Columbia) on March 21, 2011
5 Stars

My son loves them! He has literally worn them non stop since they arrived.


(Wisconsin) on February 14, 2011
5 Stars

Great product, my son loves them!


(Michigan) on January 15, 2011
5 Stars

Love the gloves and the price was perfect. Delivery was as predicted. Use the sizing chart.


(Pennsylvania) on November 27, 2010
5 Stars

well made for the price.


(Pennsylvania) on October 18, 2010
5 Stars

The jersey was awesome...the size was perfect and the colors were great!!


(Idaho) on September 9, 2010
5 Stars

Great product! Awesome styling. The price for me was a big factor, and to find out that they had finger spines for the price of basic cheeper gloves, what a deal! Great product for the keeper in your family or on your team!


(Virginia) on April 24, 2010
5 Stars

Finger saver gloves are the only way to go. GO the matching jersey as well and my son looks like a professional goalie in his jersey, gloves, with the black pants.


(Alabama) on February 13, 2010
5 Stars

Love the gloves! First game of the season and a ball that would normal go over the tips of the fingers was stopped because of the finger protected tips. Will recomend and buy again!


(Wisconsin) on February 1, 2010
5 Stars

Great gloves, great price, fast shipping.


(Connecticut) on December 22, 2009
5 Stars

We are very pleased with the goalie gloves. They are exactly as advertised. Very satisfied with shipping too.


(Michigan) on December 5, 2009
5 Stars

These gloves are a great fit and wonderful price!!


(Louisiana) on November 30, 2009
5 Stars

great


(Tennessee) on October 26, 2009
5 Stars

nice. had a small problem and customer service went above and beyond to fix...daughter loves the gloves.


(Connecticut) on October 13, 2009
5 Stars

Loves them, loves them, loves them. Has worn them a couple of games so far and as a parent I can't say enough, as a player and goalie she is beyond happy with them


(Illinois) on October 6, 2009
5 Stars

These are awesome! Grip is great, price is even better, and they look great with the matching jersey.


(Iowa) on September 3, 2009
5 Stars

My daughter loves these gloves. We have tried other more expensive but these hold up the best. She likes them so much that I got her 2 pairs this time. It is always good to have a spare.


(Washington) on August 31, 2009
5 Stars

Great looking gloves that also are well constructed! Shipped out, as always, quickly.


(Pennsylvania) on August 24, 2009
5 Stars

Great product - recommend them to everyone.


(Wisconsin) on July 27, 2009
5 Stars

They work really well. They were easy to wash. I put them in with the jersey and put them on the drying rack with no adverse effects.


(Kansas) on July 8, 2009
5 Stars

My daughter gives these gloves two thumbs up! They look great and she says that they perform well.


(New York) on July 4, 2009
5 Stars

nice gloves for the price


(Washington) on April 22, 2009
5 Stars

Bought two pair, one for each kid and they both love them. The customer service is EXCELLENT. Order came fastest then expected. Will order again from Epic Sports. Very happy with prices as well. Best price, quality, service and selection.


(Utah) on April 15, 2009
5 Stars

Excellent gloves for the price. I'm very pleased with the grip and the durability. Would recommend these gloves to anyone.


(Washington) on April 10, 2009
5 Stars

Nice gloves. Very sticky palms which is good. The plastic protection extends across the back of each finger.


(Michigan) on February 10, 2009
5 Stars

My daughter loves these gloves. Great gloves at a great price.


(West Virginia) on February 4, 2009
5 Stars

The finger protection give more support for the older teams with their forceful kicks!


(New York) on December 2, 2008
5 Stars

Gloves are very well made and strong. May take longer to break in than cheaper ones. Design matches my daughter's jersey perfectly.


(West Virginia) on October 2, 2008
5 Stars

My son loves this glove! This is his 3rd pair of this particular type & definitely a must when he is in the goal! Thank you for the great quality!


(Nebraska) on September 29, 2008
5 Stars

Very nice product. My daughter really likes them.


(Michigan) on September 27, 2008
5 Stars

My son and the team love the new Goalie Gloves! We ordered these and received another item, but I called and Epic 2-day aired us the correct ones. We had them for our game on Saturday! The customer service was great! Thank you!


(Pennsylvania) on August 24, 2008
5 Stars

My daughter just loves her new gloves. She thinks they are the best I got her so far.


(California) on August 19, 2008
5 Stars

My daughter loves them/ They match here goalie shirt


(New York) on August 16, 2008
5 Stars

My son loves them.


(Ohio) on May 5, 2008
5 Stars

Perfect for our keeper!


(Louisiana) on April 11, 2008
5 Stars

Work great! Daughter loves them and helps protect her fingers, she already fractured one finger previously and hope these gloves help prevent another injury. I liked them so much bought another pair for my soccer team I coach at a local Middle school.


(Pennsylvania) on April 8, 2008
5 Stars

We have been through many pair of goalie gloves - and my daughter said these were the best ever! She likes the way the wrist area is one piece and not split open like all the other. But the best part is the mesh sides to each finger, she said she can actually feel air coming into gloves. The fit was perfect and ofcourse it matches her new goalie jersey!! will defintely order from Epic again!!


(Virginia) on April 7, 2008
5 Stars

Excellent quality, great price.


(New Jersey) on February 7, 2008
5 Stars

This is the second pair of Hot Lava gloves I have purchased for my son. There the best. all other kinds don't give the finger protection like these do. He love them. Karen, from New Jersey


(Pennsylvania) on February 7, 2008
5 Stars

My son has used these for the last 3 yrs. For the price they are a great value! They clean up great and last just as long if not longer than gloves that cost $55+. I've saved a ton of money by finding these. Highly recommended!


(Rhode Island) on February 7, 2008
5 Stars

Great value. Comfortable, durable.


(Michigan) on November 7, 2005
5 Stars

Great glove for the price! My husband just wore out the pair that I bought him 2 years ago and asked me to try to buy the same pair again. I am happy to see they still have them! Thanks Epic!


on September 4, 2003
5 Stars

These are the nicest gloves I have seen in a long time, and believe me I have seen a lot.


(Colorado) on October 21, 2014
4 Stars

these were great


(Nevada) on June 16, 2014
4 Stars

I order two pairs of this gloves you can't beat the price, one of the gloves have a manufactured defect on one finger but my husband offered to put some stiches, I am ordering some more for some of the other keepers on the team


(Virginia) on February 6, 2014
4 Stars

Excellent goalie gloves for an amazing price. Other gloves with fingersaves usually start at 50 dollars and above. these are excellent gloves for an unbelievable price. I would recommend to those who don't have a huge budget to spend on goalie gloves.


(Florida) on January 2, 2014
4 Stars

Nice gloves


(Indiana) on May 3, 2013
4 Stars

Working great so far!


(Georgia) on March 14, 2013
4 Stars

The gloves are nice, I would buy them again you can't beat the price for what you get.


(New Jersey) on November 9, 2012
4 Stars

The gloves fit my son perfect. He thinks the colors are the best part. I like the finger support, each one is about the width of a tongue depressor and extends from the tip to the back of the glove with a slight curve to conform to the ball. Using the measuring system Epic provides gave him the hands of a Monster without being too big and cumbersome.


(Minnesota) on March 21, 2012
4 Stars

Son loves them, only problem was one of the finger protectors snapped the first game he wore them in. But didn't bother him, loves them anyways.


(Kentucky) on March 1, 2012
4 Stars

Good gloves for the price


(North Carolina) on February 14, 2012
4 Stars

good quality


(Georgia) on September 14, 2009
4 Stars

Daughter loves these gloves. She looks like a natural!!


(Maryland) on September 19, 2008
4 Stars

fair price nice gloves.


(Maryland) on May 7, 2008
4 Stars

Very good gloves for the price. Fit perfectly and very flexible right off the bat. The padding is very soft and sticks to the ball nicely. Given that goalie gloves don't tend to last very long anyway, the price is great and very affordable. Went thru one pair, using my second pair, and already bought 2 more pairs for when this one wears out.


(Virginia) on September 9, 2013
3 Stars

The gloves seem to work fine


(New Jersey) on July 5, 2014
2 Stars

My son uses these gloves as his practice gloves. For the price, they're good. Rating this a 2 out of 5 though, because the mesh on the fingers often comes with a hole in it that quickly enlarges. When they gloves come in good shape, they're a 4/5 (you can't ask for more at this price-point.


(Washington) on July 14, 2011
1 Stars

After reading reviews on these gloves I thought they'd be great, but one of the fingers ripped and separated after the 2nd day of a 4 day tournament. I was shocked and very disappointed and would never get this brand again. Maybe we just had a really faulty pair.


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
Follow us on Twitter
©2014 Epic Sports, Inc. - Soccer Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map