Customer Reviews for NFHS Epic Gold Official Match Soccer Balls

Back To Product
(Alaska) on June 10, 2013
5 Stars

Absolutely the best ball I've ever seen! Long lasting, excellent weight, feel, flight... the whole package!! Worth every penny.


(Virginia) on April 24, 2011
5 Stars

Shooting this ball makes the striker a little more confident. You get the feeling the ball's going to go where you want.


(Pennsylvania) on December 24, 2010
5 Stars

the best soccer ball i ever had, will recomend it to all


(Georgia) on April 29, 2010
5 Stars

Wonderful match ball. Keeps it's shape well and is very supple.


(Texas) on November 22, 2009
5 Stars

excellent match soccer ball. great stitching and high quality leather, for the price nothing compares


(Montana) on August 13, 2009
5 Stars

The Epic Gold is a sweet soccer ball and you just need to go out and juggle or kick it around a bit to feel that. It's beautifully balanced and responsive. Without a doubt, my favorite ball.


(Illinois) on May 16, 2008
5 Stars

I bought one of these balls about 6 years ago and it is still in decent shape, but needed a nice new match ball. Without a doubt the best ball you can buy...especially for the price.


(Missouri) on February 16, 2008
5 Stars

The best ball at any price. We bought our first Epic Gold Tournament ball when my daughter started club ball in 7th grade. She's now playing college soccer. From day one until now, every time they need a ball, whichever team member retrieves one, it's "the Big E" that comes onto the field. Great touch. Great feel. Great response. First one lasted 5 years. At least a game a weekend and a couple practices a week. Do the math. By the time this one's worn out, she'll be buying them for her own team.


on March 21, 2006
5 Stars

the quality of this ball is unmatch by the other more expensive name brand balls.


on May 14, 2004
5 Stars

This is the best ball we have ever played with. We use it for indoor and outdoor play because of its great feel and durability. My players prefer it over all others.


on August 19, 2003
5 Stars

For the money.....an exceptional ball! Very lively...a pleasure to head and shoot.....nice.B.Snyder Manhattan, KS


on October 13, 2001
5 Stars

This ball truly lives up to its billing. It just flies off your foot, yet its touch is superb. Every teammate that has kicked this ball, remarks about its great feel and rebound. Barry Christ, Coach, Referee and Senior Player (Ephrata, PA)


(Maine) on October 9, 2001
5 Stars

Our adult league love this ball. It's got a great touch and can be kicked with power by our more advanced players.


(New Jersey) on June 22, 2001
5 Stars

Until we tried the Epic Gold, we used name brand balls like (Nike Geo, Select) but after playing with it, Epic Gold has become our exclusive match ball. I would HIGHLY recommend it to any team playing at a competitive level. The ball flies and bounces true in any weather, and it doesn't have that hard, "plastic" feel, plus you have good control when you strike it. The quality is so good that we would read readily pay twice the price, as it is a very top quality match ball. We currently have 2, and use them for nothing other than matches. An amazing ball, for the price.


(Oregon) on June 6, 2001
5 Stars

Epic Gold is the team's choice for matches even with much more expensive name brand balls in the bag. An outstanding ball!!! Great soft touch feel with true bounce and flight performance. Outstanding air retention, holds air for as long as 3+ weeks. I would recommend this ball to anyone looking for a Great matchball, AT ANY PRICE, it even has the "NFHS" endorsement.


on May 29, 2001
5 Stars

It really is a very excellent quality matchball. The players & coaches love it.


(Oregon) on May 18, 2010
4 Stars

Good ball. Only gets 4 stars because of the price. This ball is almost identical to the elite epic red "e" ball. Save the money and buy the elite version of this ball for $25. The elite "e" ball is the greatest value there is in a soccer ball. Soft feel, solid perfomance. great balance, great weight.


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
Follow us on Twitter
©2014 Epic Sports, Inc. - Soccer Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map