Customer Reviews for NFHS Epic Elite Official Pro-Match Soccer Balls

Back To Product
(New York) on May 8, 2012
5 Stars

Holding up well to repeated game use. Would recommend. Good value.


(Massachusetts) on May 11, 2011
5 Stars

great ball for the money, it has become the scrimage and game ball for my daughters team.


(Virginia) on March 18, 2011
5 Stars

Excellent ball. Plays great and holds up well.


(Texas) on February 23, 2011
5 Stars

Love this ball, played in 4 tournaments last season including the north texas state championship. this ball was used in nearly every game we played in even if we were the visiting team, that's how much both me and the other teams coaches liked this ball. thanks epic.


(Pennsylvania) on December 24, 2010
5 Stars

good balance and all around soccer ball


(Michigan) on November 22, 2010
5 Stars

My son plays college soccer, plays on various other teams off season and is going to be coaching a kids travel soccer team this summer. He wanted a couple of soccer balls for Christmas so I told him to show me which one. He picked this one which I had purchased before for him. He said for the price it was a great ball.


(Oregon) on October 10, 2010
5 Stars

this is the best ball we have owned.


(Utah) on August 16, 2010
5 Stars

Fantastic balls, good touch and flight!


(New York) on July 14, 2010
5 Stars

Nice ball.


(Oregon) on May 18, 2010
5 Stars

Fantastic ball! I've owned over 50 types of soccer balls in the last 10 years and this is my favorite. Soft feel without the cheap foam and rubber exterior. Great balance, great weight, great touch. The red "e" logo will wear off and leave a light shadow where the red once was. Performance is great. Get this ball, not the next one up. It is almost impossible to tell a difference between this ball and the $50 version!


(Illinois) on April 17, 2010
5 Stars

great ball for the price just right


(New Jersey) on October 12, 2009
5 Stars

Great match quality ball, and great classic look, too.


(Texas) on October 3, 2009
5 Stars

I have played soccer for about 25 years and now play both competitive mens and co-ed. We have started using this as game ball, and everyone likes the ball. It's an excellent ball for the money. The bladder is very nice and gives the ball a lot of bounce.


(New York) on June 4, 2009
5 Stars

great balls!!


(Kansas) on June 1, 2009
5 Stars

This ball has a nice feel and touch and a clean look. It compares well to a Select 10 ball with a slightly softer feeling skin. I would recommend this ball for premier soccer players that can tell the difference in how balls respond.


(New Jersey) on April 22, 2009
5 Stars

Great Ball the last one lasted 8 years


(California) on April 1, 2009
5 Stars

Excellent Ball! It holds its air and shape well! We used it as our game ball at the AYSO State finals!


(Louisiana) on November 9, 2008
5 Stars

Great game ball for the price


(Pennsylvania) on September 25, 2008
5 Stars

My team loves this ball and wants to play every game with it.Thanks


(Maryland) on September 11, 2008
5 Stars

very nice, great air retention nice match ball.


(Indiana) on August 29, 2008
5 Stars

Quality ball that maintains shape during play and allows for great touch. The ball holds air very well, thus encouraging play time while my other balls are overlooked because they may be slightly under-inflated at the moment.


(Ohio) on July 13, 2008
5 Stars

Great ball. Soft touch, true flight, for the price- WOW. P. Stanley


(North Carolina) on March 28, 2006
5 Stars

best ball that we have had and we have had a lot. holds air better than any other.


on March 22, 2006
5 Stars

best ball i've ever owned. the touch is true and it retains air pressure very well. the best part about it, in my opinion, is what separates it from any other ball i've ever used that costs below $50. you see, match balls should be inflated so that the ball is no longer squeezable, and when that's done with this ball, it remains "soft" when kicked. i recommend this ball to anyone who wants to get out of the nike shadow.


on March 21, 2006
5 Stars

I think this is one of the best balls I ever bought.


(California) on October 20, 2005
5 Stars

I had been looking to purchase balls for awhile for my high school and club teams and asked Epic to send me one Epic-Elite Ball to test with my U19 Premier Elite Team. Epic was awesome and sent me one, and the team loved it from the first touch. I had three other test balls in the mix and everytime they choose the Epic Elite. We called it our magic ball! The players loved it, but the most impressive thing for me as the coach, I have not had to pump it up since day one, three months ago! Thank you Epic for believing in your ball! I am now in the process of buying 50 balls. Thanks again and best of luck!! Charlie Cleaves Steele Canyon High School San Diego Women Gauchos


on August 27, 2003
5 Stars

i was surpriced at the quality and the performance of the pructs that are sold here. the balls are cheap and are good quality. Epic, does not lie about the way their pruducts perform and last.


on August 19, 2003
5 Stars

This is one of the best balls i have ever played with it feels good to my feet and u cant blow it up to much to where it is hard it is always soft and i love it.


on August 29, 2002
5 Stars

Here in southeast Kansas the weather takes its toll on all of our outdoor equipment. We purchased one Epic-Elite and one Epic Gold to use for our high school games and everyone loves them. I only wish that I had purchased a couple more to use for practice. The Elite touches well and with a firm flow off the boot. It gives a true flight in the air for a cross and aids in coaching the bent ball. The roll on a soft pass is easily coached with this ball.


on August 18, 2002
5 Stars

I was also skeptical, but decided to give this ball a try. It is definately a great ball, especially for the price. I generally use it to practice, but we play games with it too. It is very active off the foot although a little on the heavier side, but not too heavy. It has good feel, and is durable; mine got run over by a van and didn't even lose any pressure. A lot of people have been asking about this ball. They say, "What is this Epic? They make a good ball." So for the money, this is a great buy. You will not regret it. I only wish that I had the gold ball; maybe that's next.SP


on August 2, 2002
5 Stars

A nice ball with stylish good looks. My 10 year old loves it because it has kept its glossy shine and no one else on his team has one yet. He also believes it takes off like a rocket from his foot.


(Utah) on July 22, 2002
5 Stars

This is one of the best soccer balls i have ever used my coach asked me where I got it nad everyone on my high schoolteam wanted to use it I have had it for a year now and have pumped it up once when we scrimige we use it as the game ball


(Massachusetts) on October 3, 2001
5 Stars

When I took my new Elite ball to my nephews' practice, all the kids wanted to know whose it was and where I got it. Needless to say, it was a hit. Great value for the price. Soft, firm ball with great feel.


on May 29, 2001
5 Stars

It's tough to buy a ball from a web site or catalog without actually having played with it first. We saw an Epic Elite ball for a few seconds, and loved the looks of it. And the price was so appealing; we just had to try one. Well, we now have 16 of them for a girls U15 premier team. The players and coaches love them, and the parents REALLY love the price! Get the buy 2 get one free deal! Even though we still have Name Brand balls that we paid over twice as much for, there?s no more "fighting" for the best ball...as the Elite is our choice and they all have one! Norpoint Spirit '86 Tacoma, Washington


(Kentucky) on October 12, 2011
4 Stars

The Epic Elite has always been one of my favorite match-quality balls at any price. Even better that it's relatively inexpensive.


(Texas) on February 23, 2011
4 Stars

I recomend this soccer ball because its made for Top competitions also increase shooting speed and good balance.The price? very good.


(Oregon) on September 1, 2009
4 Stars

Solid ball with a glossy finish. The touch is soft and has a true trajectory and is better than all of the mid-range balls I've been using.


(Massachusetts) on July 20, 2008
4 Stars

Nice ball. The coach likes it (me)! I coach a high school aged club team with some college players. The girls are undecided, still taking it for a test drive, so I'll give it 4 stars for now. However, I would probably pick up several more if I could get in on the sale others have said they've gotten.


on October 13, 2003
4 Stars

the epic elite soccer ball overall is a great ball for the price. i bought the ball for my sister and she loves it and the ball seems to have alot of pop to it. the epic elite also is a good looking ball but the only bad thing is that the red logo on the ball started coming off after only one practice. but the ball itself makes up for it


(Massachusetts) on December 18, 2012
3 Stars

Little heavy for younger kids. Good quality though


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
Follow us on Twitter
©2014 Epic Sports, Inc. - Soccer Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map