Customer Reviews for CrossFire (Finger-Protected) Soccer Goalie Gloves

Back To Product
(Massachusetts) on July 31, 2014
5 Stars

At first I got these gloves to go with my uniform but when I used them the spin finger protacter saved my fingers from jamming... also a stick palm good gloves for the money.


(Georgia) on July 21, 2014
5 Stars

Fit very well! I bought for my daughter to match the jersey and she thinks she's Tim Howard now. Love it!


(Virginia) on November 8, 2013
5 Stars

These are a great deal for the price. The foam surface is worn a decent bit but they gets lots of use. I prefer these over anything more expensive because of the expected growth of my son and need for bigger gloves, the finger protection and comfort fit.


(Massachusetts) on September 11, 2013
5 Stars

great value, my daughter loves the finger protection and the flames!


(Texas) on August 16, 2013
5 Stars

I had bought these before for my son and he loved them. We have gotten some from other places that are not as good quality and don't last as long. They protect the fingers better and fit just fine.


(New York) on July 11, 2013
5 Stars

Great goalie gloves! Fit well, and will protect her fingers!


(South Carolina) on February 12, 2013
5 Stars

Great gloves for the price. Daughter loved them and they helped her a lot in her tournament.


(Massachusetts) on December 28, 2012
5 Stars

EXCELLENT QUALITY


(New Jersey) on December 13, 2012
5 Stars

No problems, excellent service..


(Texas) on December 4, 2012
5 Stars

Very surprised at the quality of these gloves for the price paid. Finger saves are good, latex has good grip. If your keeper is under 12 these are perfect match gloves for them.


(Utah) on October 2, 2012
5 Stars

Great Glove with excellent grip! Great Price point for this quality of glove.


(New York) on October 2, 2012
5 Stars

Great gloves for the price.


(Texas) on September 14, 2012
5 Stars

Love them!!


(Georgia) on September 10, 2012
5 Stars

Good price and Fast delivery!


(Nebraska) on August 23, 2012
5 Stars

The gloves work well and our goalies like them. They are a little heavier and stiffer than some, but that doesn't seem to be a problem.


(Ohio) on May 3, 2012
5 Stars

They are excellent for my son that is a goalie.


(California) on April 4, 2012
5 Stars

our goalie loves these gloves. they provide extra protection especially with the finger support


(Missouri) on March 20, 2012
5 Stars

Great Gloves! They arrived quickly, fit perfectly and are a great value. I looked everyone online and in stores and these gloves were the best for the $. I especially appreciate the finger support (saved 2 fingers at last weeks game) and the air vents on the sides of the fingers.


(Ohio) on January 24, 2012
5 Stars

On pair number 2 of these gloves. Have worked great and the finger-protection is wonderful. Thinking about ordering another pair the next size up to keep up with growth spurt.


(Texas) on November 29, 2011
5 Stars

Very nice affordable gloves with finger stays. My daughter loved the fit and style.


(Ohio) on November 24, 2011
5 Stars

Good quality, would definitely get the "glove dogs" to absorb the moisture after use.


(British Columbia) on November 23, 2011
5 Stars

Love these gloves. Great finger protection with mesh sides for ventilation. Awesome price, I buy a couple of new pairs every season!


(Mississippi) on November 11, 2011
5 Stars

These gloves can not be beat for this price. Excellent finger protection and good palm grip. Several team members purchased their own pair of these after trying them out.


(Kansas) on November 7, 2011
5 Stars

Awesome!! My kids Love them. Great quality for the price, and good matching combo with the Goalie Jersey:)


(Michigan) on October 4, 2011
5 Stars

Excellent value for goalie protection U9B league. Decent pads in palm and good finger support. Easy to order appropriate sizing. Matches well with the CrossFire jersey & the boys were excited when they saw them.


(California) on September 2, 2011
5 Stars

These gloves are awesome. The finger protection just perfect, I broke my ring finger before, with another kind of gloves---- Thanks


(Wisconsin) on September 2, 2011
5 Stars

My son loves the gloves. They provide finger support to protect the hands.


(Louisiana) on August 26, 2011
5 Stars

Just purchased these to match my son's jersey. Again, he loves the products! They look awesome together!


(Quebec) on July 11, 2011
5 Stars

Super service, c'est la seconde fois que je fais affaire avec EPIC et je suis toujours satisfait.


(Virginia) on June 6, 2011
5 Stars

Awesome and provides great protection for the fingers.


(West Virginia) on May 26, 2011
5 Stars

Perfect match to the jersey. Son just loves the gloves that match his jersey!


(Michigan) on May 10, 2011
5 Stars

A little big but my son loves wearing them.


(Oregon) on May 3, 2011
5 Stars

Love these gloves. Very good quality for less money. True to their size, would definitly buy them again.


(Virginia) on April 6, 2011
5 Stars

I purchased these gloves for my 9 year old son for a good price especially considering they have the finger-protection. He says they are comfortable and he loves the way they look. Now if they only had the flame Jersey in his size. I would buy these again. I found some at Dick's for over double the price and they didn't even have the finger protection, by far one of the best values in regards to goalie gloves.


(Florida) on March 22, 2011
5 Stars

My son is a 10 year old goalkeeper. We upgraded his gloves to the Crossfires and have been very pleased. He is more confident with the increased padding and the stiffness in the fingers. They are great gloves. Just make sure you don't use them for anything other than soccer as the foam on the tips of the fingers will tear. This is no different than other gloves though.


(Alabama) on March 20, 2011
5 Stars

great pair of gloves


(Missouri) on February 28, 2011
5 Stars

I ordered a set for both of my boys to go with the jersey and they love them.


(California) on February 22, 2011
5 Stars

Great pair of goalie gloves for a great price. Purchased a similiar pair at a soccer store, double the price!


(Georgia) on February 14, 2011
5 Stars

OMG! this gloves is realy finger protect sense i buy it my finger are now safe i wish you guys try it too SIAM ATLANTA


(Illinois) on January 21, 2011
5 Stars

Superb quality, much better than expected


(New York) on January 3, 2011
5 Stars

Well worth the money spent. I have bought expensive gloves before and they fell apart before the season was out. These seem much more durable and protect his fingers much better.


(Massachusetts) on December 18, 2010
5 Stars

pleased that I could find gloves for my grandson that would help protect his fingers and hands. I hand to get help from customer service and the young man I talk with was very helpful. He was knolageable and I felt good after our transaction was completed


(Mississippi) on December 14, 2010
5 Stars

My son loves these gloves! Great grip, plus they look awesome!


(Quebec) on November 30, 2010
5 Stars

Cool looking, solid. Great product. Great to have a matching jersey and gloves kit.


(New York) on November 22, 2010
5 Stars

My daughter uses them and loves them. They feel comfortable, look great and help her at her game


(New Jersey) on October 18, 2010
5 Stars

These gloves have been great for my son. Not only do they look awesome but they have great features like the finger protect for punching the ball. They seem sturdy and the palm is just right for holding/catching the ball.


(Virginia) on October 1, 2010
5 Stars

Loved the gloves.


(Kansas) on September 30, 2010
5 Stars

Excellent price, really nice gloves


(Michigan) on September 21, 2010
5 Stars

You cannot beat these finger save gloves for the money. Good finger protection, sticky grip. Also, th usual fast shipping makes these a super deal.


(Michigan) on September 13, 2010
5 Stars

Perfect size, good quality, love the finger protection, quick shipping.


(Nebraska) on September 3, 2010
5 Stars

The gloves are great. My son loves them. He is not affraid to go after the ball anymore without hurting his fingers. Ty


(Massachusetts) on August 30, 2010
5 Stars

We've been buying these gloves for about 5 years or so, they are a terrific value. Just purchased 2 new pair for my daughters junior year of college ball. These are highly recommended.


(Kentucky) on August 11, 2010
5 Stars

Great gloves for the cost!


(California) on July 16, 2010
5 Stars

Great gloves. The are a bit stiff at first but conform well to the player after only a few uses. Quality is good and my goalie has bee more eager to go after the ball


(South Carolina) on May 6, 2010
5 Stars

My son is a 13 yr old JV goalie & these have been the best gloves he has used so far! Good fit, grip, looks, & safety! Highly recommended!


(Tennessee) on April 5, 2010
5 Stars

My daughter loves these gloves & finds them very comfortable.


(California) on March 1, 2010
5 Stars

Very good Grip... good product for the price. couldn't be happier... used it for a game last week. worked very well and felt very comfortable.


(Texas) on March 1, 2010
5 Stars

matching gloves with the jersy very cool. But hte gloves do there job they protect your fingers I'm 42 play every sunday best gloves yet


(Wisconsin) on February 1, 2010
5 Stars

Switched to these gloves because size wasn't available in Hot Lava. Another great glove. And as always, can't beat the pricing, shipping time or customer service at Epic.


(Massachusetts) on January 25, 2010
5 Stars

great gloves. look awesome and play awesome. will have many years of use. i also bought matching jersey and also a great product. my son stands out in the crowd in his flame gear !


(Maryland) on January 10, 2010
5 Stars

Great product! Used in several games. No injuries. Other gloves allowed injury. Fast shipment!


(Illinois) on January 4, 2010
5 Stars

My son hasn't used them yet, but says they look really cool!


(Michigan) on December 14, 2009
5 Stars

Provide great protection. Daughter had no problems with fit and it protecting her fingers. Definately exactly as descriped with very strong reinforcement in fingers.


(Louisiana) on November 30, 2009
5 Stars

great


(Illinois) on November 13, 2009
5 Stars

Well constructed,great finger protection. My son is thrilled with gloves.


(Michigan) on November 5, 2009
5 Stars

Great pair of gloves with the matching Crossfire jersey. Good grip with great fit.Terrific price for the quality. Highly recommended.


(Oklahoma) on October 26, 2009
5 Stars

My 11 y/o daughter loves these with the matching jersey.


(Tennessee) on October 14, 2009
5 Stars

Great Gloves!! On our 2nd pair. The first pair lasted 2 years of practice and at least 1/2 of each game in goal in rec soccer. I would guess 1 full year of use for these since moving up to competitive due to the additional practices & keeper camps. My son specifically turned down much more expensive gloves to get these again. A terrific value for the price.


(Washington) on October 6, 2009
5 Stars

My daughter loves these 'Hot' lookin flamin goalie gloves! It especially looks 'Smokin' with the matching goalie jersey! Her team was blown away by them when she wore them for the 1st time last weekend!


(Michigan) on September 16, 2009
5 Stars

The goalie golves fit him perfectly. true to size. The rubber on the fingers had already saved his finger from getting hurt on the goal posts again.


(Massachusetts) on September 7, 2009
5 Stars

Good protection for the money. Comfortable to wear and easy to move in. Sturdy for ball stop and good palm grip.


(Kentucky) on August 26, 2009
5 Stars

Awesome gloves - ordered with matching jersey. Excellent customer service - first pair arrived with a tear on one of the fingers so they shipped me a new pair right away, in time for her first game. They are a perfect fit with tremendous protection from accidental cleat contact.


(Michigan) on August 26, 2009
5 Stars

These look awesome with the matching goalie shirts!


(Pennsylvania) on August 24, 2009
5 Stars

Very good product and worth the money.


(California) on July 20, 2009
5 Stars

These are great gloves, I got the size 8 for my U8 team (first year with a keeper) and I really like the finger protection in these gloves.


(New York) on May 20, 2009
5 Stars

very cool


(Florida) on April 13, 2009
5 Stars

My son loves these gloves...


(Virginia) on April 13, 2009
5 Stars

Gloves give my son confidence in the goal.


(Virginia) on March 30, 2009
5 Stars

The overall construction of the gloves is above average - well worth the little bit more than just buying the run of the mill gloves at a sporting goods store. The finger configuration does not allow hyper extension of the fingers and allows the gloves to mold to the players hand. Connie rocks - her customer service is excellent and her follow up was much appreciated. We will definitely be customers for life.


(South Carolina) on March 26, 2009
5 Stars

Awesome fit!! Love em!!


(California) on March 10, 2009
5 Stars

will buy again they really good & comfortable


(Texas) on February 19, 2009
5 Stars

We purchased these gloves to match the goalie jersey we purchased from Epic. Our boys were thrilled, but after 3 games the elastic wristband came unsewn from the hand. I contacted Epic and they replaced the gloves immediately! We have bought from Epic this past year and this only solidifies our relationship with this company! Thanks!


(West Virginia) on February 4, 2009
5 Stars

These are the best.


(South Carolina) on January 26, 2009
5 Stars

Excellent fit and firm contact on the ball. A goalie can not ask for more.


(California) on November 4, 2008
5 Stars

Great Product, very durable


(Virginia) on November 4, 2008
5 Stars

These are great goalie gloves! We are on our second or third set while other goalies we work with are on their sixth set. These protect well, have a good grip, and LAST!!!


(Arizona) on October 13, 2008
5 Stars

The boys love having matching goalie gloves and jerseys. We love the gloves because of the extra protection from the top side - every single finger/thumb is protected by built in cushions in case the hands get to close to cleats/feet. Great Product!


(Connecticut) on September 23, 2008
5 Stars

Very sturdy.


(North Carolina) on September 22, 2008
5 Stars

My son loved these gloves and I was impressed at the cost vs quality.


(Pennsylvania) on September 3, 2008
5 Stars

Good quality Keeper Gloves.... A Bargin for sure


(Indiana) on August 19, 2008
5 Stars

Great! My son likes these better than the $90 pair I just bought him!


(New Hampshire) on June 17, 2008
5 Stars

The goalie gloves are great the students cant wait for fall soccer to use them. Bob McArthur Boynton M S AD


(Virginia) on April 7, 2008
5 Stars

Another excellent product. My girls love these gloves.


(Indiana) on March 31, 2008
5 Stars

Order prior and have lasted longer than bigger name gloves. Saves fingers.


(North Carolina) on March 25, 2008
5 Stars

Excellent!, the package arrived just as estimated,and my dau just loves her new gloves!, this was the best price, and best looking gloves, I looked around and other places were charging twice as much!, for the same quality! Good job Epic! One satisfied customer!


(California) on February 19, 2008
5 Stars

Goes great with the crossfire jersey. My daughter loved them both.


(New York) on February 7, 2008
5 Stars

He loves them. They feel great and the price was right.


on February 28, 2006
5 Stars

This is the best pair of gloves I have ever purshed, the have graet fit and it has awosome grip, and plus the wicked looking. Zachary A. of Warner Robins G.A.


on February 21, 2006
5 Stars

great goalie gloves - great fit and padding.


(Florida) on January 18, 2006
5 Stars

These are great gloves for the money. They provide excellent finger and wrist support as well as grip the ball well in all conditions. My goalie loves them.


on December 15, 2005
5 Stars

excellent quality amazing price!!!will buy again,again,and again!


on November 1, 2005
5 Stars

I bought these gloves for my daughter and she loves them. They are very durable, and after breaking two fingers in goal last year, she feels more confident in net with the finger savers!


(Utah) on October 30, 2005
5 Stars

They are really durable gloves. I play for 2 teams 6 days a week and they are my only gloves right now. I have had them for 7 months, and no sign of wear and tear yet.


(West Virginia) on June 4, 2013
4 Stars

Great gloves


(Wisconsin) on March 28, 2013
4 Stars

My daughter loves the design and fit and I'm confident they will protect her fingers from injury. I saved $35 from buying from this site.


(New York) on January 28, 2013
4 Stars

they are very cool looking gloves but they run very big. The gripping is good and they are sturdy.


(Virginia) on October 15, 2012
4 Stars

Gloves' design is superb. gloves have finger protector strips and an adjustable wrist strap which allows for thicker boned individuals to don the gloves without any issues.


(Utah) on August 21, 2012
4 Stars

Excellent practice gloves. Not as much grip as my top end gloves but great value and a top product for the price.


(New York) on April 10, 2012
4 Stars

Very good pair for a great price.


(Connecticut) on November 16, 2011
4 Stars

Very good and protects fingers well. Glove padding could be a little more tacky. I purchased them mainly for finger support to avoid injury and in this way they perform excellently.


(California) on November 11, 2011
4 Stars

Great protective gloves!


(Virginia) on June 29, 2011
4 Stars

My son absolutly loves these gloves, after we bought his first pair we ended up buying a second just for game use. He has used them for a year and the practice gloves are really showing some wear and need to be replaced. Game gloves are still in good shape. I recommend these gloves.


(South Carolina) on April 16, 2011
4 Stars

gloves seemed to be a good pair.


(Pennsylvania) on March 14, 2011
4 Stars

My son loves them and so does his friends.


(South Carolina) on March 8, 2011
4 Stars

Very good gloves. Would buy them again.


(Florida) on January 3, 2011
4 Stars

Daughter loves the gloves. She says they are really sticky and loves the finger protection. She also finds it easier to throw the ball. As good as the $60 dollar gloves burned through in 4 months


(Colorado) on December 17, 2010
4 Stars

Great gloves. The finger protection can't be beat. We buy a new pair for each season, wish the foam lasted a little longer! Use the gloves from last season for practice and the new pair for games.


(North Carolina) on December 4, 2010
4 Stars

These are very good gloves


(North Carolina) on December 3, 2010
4 Stars

Gloves are nice but the left glove was not sewn properly on the seam. But the company has sent another pair w/ no hassle over the return. I would definitely buy from this site again. They are very user friendly!


(Ohio) on October 15, 2010
4 Stars

Cool design. Great price. My daughter uses them for practice and they've held up for over a year now. Would never find this quality for the price at any local sporting goods store!


(Washington) on June 9, 2010
4 Stars

Very nice gloves for the price. Finger protectors really help. The thumb is a little uncomfortable but should break in and be a little more flexible. They are still new so I'm not sure how they will hold up but so far so good.


(Florida) on February 15, 2010
4 Stars

Great gloves for the money...but they run a little small.


(Colorado) on November 2, 2009
4 Stars

My Goalies like the finger protection aspect of thre gloves. One said it takes the concern of stubbed fingers out of play so he can do his job.


(Texas) on October 12, 2009
4 Stars

we bought the gloves and the jersey and my son digs them both both. They are well made and Epic shipped them to us before our next game. Thank You Epic! Sara Marks#15 mom


(New Jersey) on October 6, 2009
4 Stars

They are for my 8 year old son. He likes the finger protectors so your fingers don't go back when you are reaching for the ball. What he doesnt like is when you are on the ground the finger protectors go back and there is a little part by your wrist that digs in. But over all they are great!


(Nevada) on September 9, 2009
4 Stars

Great Gloves! The latex palm might be a little soft for the younger age group as it is showing tears after only three matches. We really like the addded protection.


(Tennessee) on September 30, 2008
4 Stars

great fit really like the the finger protection.


(New York) on February 20, 2008
4 Stars

We got these for my son and he loves them. The fingers are starting to show some wear, but otherwise a great pair of gloves.


(Montana) on February 7, 2008
4 Stars

I spent the entire soccer season looking for quality goalie gloves. These were perfect. They aren't overly bulky yet have great padding; standard size was standard size. Online ordering was quick and easy. Thank you!


(Virginia) on September 9, 2013
3 Stars

gloves were fine.


(Texas) on October 14, 2011
3 Stars

Nice gloves, yet one of the finger savers (index finger) already came out (2nd day in use).


(New Jersey) on June 30, 2011
3 Stars

These gloves look awesome, but the finger protectors are too hard for little hands. My son is 5 and has a very hard time catching the ball with these on (and does not with gloves without the plastic protectors). Maybe when his hands get bigger he'll be able to manipulate them better.


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
Follow us on Twitter
©2014 Epic Sports, Inc. - Soccer Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map